Chennai Super Kings Full Squad IPL 2019 Season-12

Chennai Super Kings Full Squad 2019 

Team Name- Chennai Super Kings
Captain- Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Winner - Three Times (2010,2011,2018)

Chennai Super Kings, the winner of IPL's last season, is one of the most successful IPL teams. This team has made three titles of the IPL so far in the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The team of Chennai Super Kings has named the title of IPL Three Times in 2010,2011 and 2018.

We Talk about the current season of IPL and Chennai Super Kings is currently being considered as the strongest team. The biggest reason for this is the involvement of young players in the team along with many experienced players. This team has a great player like Shane Watson Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Thereby, the morale of young players always increases and the team performs consistently.

Last season, Chennai Super Kings had made a comeback in the IPL. The team of Chennai Super Kings, who returned after the 2-year ban, showed a strong performance in the 11th season of IPL and named the title of the tournament.

Even in the 12th season of the IPL, the Chennai Super Kings team looks strong in comparison to the other team. As a result, supporters of Chennai Super Kings have some hope that even in the current season, Chennai's team will display its performance by showing strong performance.

Who is the captain of CSK?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the Captain Of Chennai super king. From the first IPL season to the 12th season of IPL, Dhoni has captained Chennai Super Kings. In the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the team became the winner of IPL 3 times. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is at the top of the list of IPL's most successful captains.

In the 11th season of IPL, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was in great form. In last season, Dhoni scored 455 runs in 15 innings of 16 total matches. During this, Dhoni's highest score was 79 runs. Dhoni Hits three half-centuries in last season.

Dhoni is known for his helicopter shot. In the last season, Dhoni's style was liked by the audience. Dhoni had hit 30 sixes in the 11th season of IPL. Apart from this, Dhoni also hits 24 fours. In the list of top batsmen, Dhoni was included in the 13th position in previous season's

At present, Dhoni is considered to be the best batsman of T20. For this reason, Dhoni's supporters have hope that even in this season Dhoni will win the hearts of the audience with his batting.

Who is the Wicket Keeper Of CSK?

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the main wicketkeeper of the Chennai team, Dhoni is seen doing the wicketkeeping of Chennai Super Kings in almost every season of the IPL.

Who is the Coach of CSK?

Former New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming is the current coach of Chennai Super Kings.

Who is the Owner of CSK?

Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd is the Owner of CSK's Team. Former ICC Chairman N. Srinivasan was the de facto owner of the Chennai Super Kings.

Squad Strength

Currently, there are a total of 25 players in the Chennai Super Kings team. There are 17 Indian players and 8 foreign players. Owners of Chennai Super Kings have kept most of their old players in the team. In the current season, the Chennai team has Included only two new players in the team. Mohit Sharma and Rituraj Gaikwad have been included in Chennai Super Kings.

Here's the Full Squad of Chennai Super Kings

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain)
  • Murali Vijay
  • Suresh Raina
  • Faf du Plessis 
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • David Willey 
  • Ravindra Jadeja 
  • Sam Billings
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Imran Tahir
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Karn Sharma
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Monu Kumar
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

New Arrivals

Mohit Sharma -Rs 5cr
Ruturaj Gaikwad -Rs 20 lakh

Post a Comment