Vivo IPL Schedule 2019 Season-12 Full Fixtures, Date, Time, Venue, Teams Squad

Key points- Indian premier league also known as IPL, It held Every year in the month of March, April and May. There are Eight Team Participating in the 12th Season of Indian premier league (IPL-12).

History of IPL

The Indian Premier League is one of the world's most Expensive cricket tournaments. It is organized  by BCCI every year in March and April. A total of 8 teams participate in this tournament. Of which the team performs best. That Team is declared the winner of this tournament. This tournament started in 2008 and playing from year to year.
At present, IPL has become the most expensive cricket tournament. In which almost every legendary player of the world takes part.

Teams Participating in IPL-12

So far 13 teams have participated in the IPL. But 8 teams in the 12th season of IPL are taking part. 

Here's the Team Taking Part in IPL 2019

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. Kings XI Punjab
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Rajasthan Royals
  8. Delhi Capitals
Apart from this, other IPL teams which are not participating in this season are as follows:

  1. pune warriors
  2. Gujarat Lions
  3. Deccan chargers
  4. Rising Pune SuperJents

Winner Of IPL
The IPL has so far been 11 seasons. Most of which three titles have been won by the team of Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Apart from this, the team of Kolkata Knight Riders won two titles of this tournament. Chennai Super Kings was the Winner Of Previous Season.

Rajasthan Royals were the winner of the first season of the IPL. The winner of the second season of this tournament was Deccan Chargers. Sunrisers Hyderabad have also named themselves IPL title.


Officially the IPL schedule has not been released yet. As soon as the schedule will be released, you will be informed about the


The date of 12th season of the IPL has been announced. This season will start on 23 March 2019. After which the tournament will last for almost 2 months. After that it will end on May 19, 2019.


IPL 2019 Start Date- 23 Mar 2019

IPL 2019 End Date- 19 May 2019

Here's the List of All Teams Participating in IPL-12

Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians 

Kolkata Knight Riders 

Delhi Capitals 

Kings XI Punjab 

Rajasthan Royals 

Sunrisers Hyderabad 

Royals Challengers Banglore 

Post a Comment